Poems · Poetry · Uncategorized

A Survivor’s Cry

dd8114b8439fbf5f76b69b2d925e1a8b

-This short poem is an insight in the mind of a victim of bullying. All of us, at some point of time have been a bully ourselves by not taking a stand against those who bully others and silently watching it from the sidelines. It is time to make a change and join forces in this fight against such torment.

I am fire, I am ice
In a world filled with hatred and malice
I am hurt, I am insecure
I barely recognize myself in the mirror anymore.

Once upon a time I was destroyed
Now I destroy everything in my path
The carefree life that I once enjoyed
Is haunted now, by invisible judging eyes and misdirected wrath.

Everyday is a plight, every step is a fight
Nothing I do ever seems right.
Even my smile feels contrived.
Despite everything, I survived.

 

11 thoughts on “A Survivor’s Cry

Leave a Reply

